Tottenham Hotspur Ladies FC Club History

The Club was formed in 1985 as Broxbourne Ladies by the late Sue Sharples and Kay Lovelock after the East Herts College team folded.

For the 1991/1992 Season, the team got permission granted for the name Tottenham Hotspur to be used and at the start of the 1992/1993 Season a reserve side was added to the Senior side.

The Club continues to grow and their reliance on realising player’s true potential has seen many move onto Centres of Excellence and through to the First Team after progressing through the junior sides.

Spurs Ladies is one of the biggest clubs in London, running 13 teams with the First Team playing in the FA Women's Super League 2.

The Club runs three senior sides and ten Youth sides at Under-17s, Under-15s, Under-14s (two teams), Under-13s (two teams), Under-12s, Under-11s (two teams) and Under-10s.

Contact Us

General Managers
June Clark and Valerie Weaver

Send email

Che Wheatley

Send email

Upcoming Match

Watford Ladies FC

Watford Ladies FC


Tottenham Hotspur Ladies FC

Tottenham Hotspur Ladies FC

KO 15:00
Sun 29 October 2017
Kings Langley FC

Thank you for signing up